Alas, wordpress.com does not allow users to advertise on their blogs using adsense. Even if you pay wordpress.com and get your own domain name like myblogwithmyowndomainname.com you still wont be allowed to have google adsense on your account. the only way you can have google adsense is by signing up and PAYING for the VIP program.

http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/how-do-you-add-google-adsense?replies=31

Ofcourse if you are hosting your site on your own server with your own domain name on wordpress.org you can subscribe to adsense.

Anyway I was unaware of this piece of information so like a naive little rabbit I hopped over and signed up for google adsense with my new google email account. Ofcourse, it got REJECTED! I hate rejections even if they happen due to my own fault.

Anyway my new goal so far is just enjoy blogging and see how it goes.

