My husband tried to pay $25 registration fee from my new Gmail developer account and for some reason Google rejected the payment. Later I received an email from Google

“During a recent review of your Google Checkout account, we were unable to
verify your information.

As a result, your account has been temporarily suspended and you will be
unable to place orders. In order to resolve this situation, please provide
us with the requested information within 3 business days by filling out
this form”

The requested information was were  id and billing documents. I received this email both on the new Gmail account I created as a developer and my own personal Gmail account (which is of course my recovery email address for my developer account). My sweet husband did scan and email the documents they requested hoping that they would manage to verify his credit card information and hence accept the payment. However I got another email after two days

“Unfortunately, we have received incomplete copies of your documents.

In order to complete the verification process, we would request that you
re-send clear copies of the requested documents. To avoid delays, we
suggest that you adjust your fax or scanner’s resolution settings.

As a result, your account has been temporarily suspended and you will be
unable to place orders. In order to resolve this situation, please provide
us with the requested information within 3 business days by filling out
this form” <link to the form>
I have a feeling all this fuss happened because my husband already has a Google Wallet Account with his credit card. and when he tried opening a Google Wallet Account from my developer Gmail id with the same credit card Google got all suspicious. But I’m not sure if this is the reason. Anyway if this is a reason then anyone who wants to pay that registration fee will have to have his own credit card. In Pakistan hardly anyone owns a credit card.
For now I am very flustered and don’t know what to do. I will have no choice but to ask some friend of mine to open a Gmail Account in her own name and then pay the $25. Maybe if she is not jinxed Google it will accept the payment and I would finally be able to upload my app.
For that I have go through with another round of name searching. I have to find myself a name that is available in Gmail, Twitter and Facebook so that I can share information about my app and receive feedback from users.
