That does it

Standard

Yesterday was the worst of the worst days. I was fuming over my company’s slow paced resignation process. My emotions were swinging between anxiety and exhilaration about my upcoming life as full-time-stay-at-home-homemaker-mom. I was so engrossed in my thoughts that… I scratched somebody’s car while rearing out of the parking lot. I scratched someone’s car pretty bad. :'(. Ruining another employee’s fairly maintained unscratched car in the parking lot on the last week of work. A parting present for the employee and rest o’them at office to remember me by. This is the stuff nightmares are made of. Anyways the car belongs to a manager. She said she will talk to her husband about this since she has no idea about cars. Of course, I don’t know much about cars either. So my husband and her husband can negotiate any damages that need to be paid. Of course, I’m paying.

The lesson I learned from all this is. Do not think about your life when you are driving. Just drive.

AK

Leave a Reply

